Five Minute Friday: THE BLESSING OF DEPRESSION

Well, as I’m in the middle of a year long theme of finding a weekly blessing to blog about, I thought for this week’s Five Minute Friday link up I’d share again the most read blog post from my Blessing Jar series so far. God certainly threw me in at the deep end with this challenge but here’s what I wrote in February about what I was and am learning: https://thestufflifeismadeofblog.wordpress.co m/2017/02/19/the-blessing-of-depression-blessing-jar-week-7/

  

 

 

 

You can find other great blog posts at the Five Minute Friday link up here: http://fiveminutefriday.com/2017/06/29/count-your-blessings/ 

 

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: THE BLESSING OF DEPRESSION

  1. Thank you for sharing this. I was diagnosed with clinical depression, generalized anxiety disorder and obsessive-compulsive disorder six years ago. Spent over a year in therapy, got on medication, the whole she-bang. Then they found a tumor and I had to go off the medication…and now I’m back in therapy. The mind is a tricky place, broken just as the rest of the world is, but thankfully God can and does redeem and refashion everything for His glory.

    Like

    • I feel for you Marie. Have you read ‘God Loves Broken People’ by Sheila Walsh? That has been one of the anchors that kept me going in dark times. I pray that God will continue to ‘intermingle all things together for good’ for you x

      Like

Leave a Reply

