YOU (Day 6 Write 31 Days)

As it’s National Poetry Day, here’s another of my poems, this one written a while ago for a certain someone’s birthday.

RELIABLE

You are my online Tesco delivery:

supplying all my needs.

I am your favourite pair of Gap jeans:

long lasting but with an expanding waistline.

You are my 10,000 mile annual service:

keeping me safe and running.

I am your Tramadol:

easing many pains (but with a few unpleasant side effects).

You are my John Lewis department store:

resourceful and full of possibilities.

I am your 40 degree mixed colours wash:

able to deal with most things

and the only programme you use.

wp_20161006_18_24_10_pro

2 thoughts on “YOU (Day 6 Write 31 Days)

Leave a Reply

